See all posts.

Welcome to LATESC homepage!

The Laboratory of Thermodynamics and Supercritical Technology (LATESC) was established in 1992 by professors from the Department of Chemical Engineering and Food Engineering (EQA). LATESC focuses on conducting activities related to high-pressure processes and phase equilibrium thermodynamics. The laboratory is led by esteemed professors Dr. Acácio Antonio Ferreira Zielinski, Dr. José Vladimir de Oliveira, Dr. Marcelo Lanza, and Dr. Sandra R. S. Ferreira, who provide guidance and co-supervision to a dedicated team comprising post-doctoral researchers and doctoral, master’s and undergraduate students.

Over the years, LATESC has benefited from the support of Dr. Haiko Hense and Dr. Julian Martínez, who, alongside the current professors, have supervised a remarkable number of academic works. The laboratory has also made significant contributions to academic literature, with numerous papers published in conference proceedings and specialized journals.